Something to say…

Well, I wasn’t sure I had anything to say (other than POSSIBLY as fiction), then last month, my friend Tracy was struggling with evil in the world (and yes, with actual evil).  I wrote something to her that I have learned from the weather here in Colorado, and she sent my own words back to me:

As for the rest, how pale would the world be with no shadow?  When it never rains, the trees die, then catch fire.” 

Maybe I have something to say after all….

One thought on “Something to say…

  1. Charlie

    Perhaps one of the most profound things I ever heard in a movie dialog was from “Oh, God! Book II” ( yeah, a sequel… go figure) between God (played by George Burns) and Tracy Richards (played by a young Louanne Sirota ):

    God: [answering Tracy’s question about why there is so much suffering in the world] I know this sounds like a cop-out, Tracy, but there’s nothing I can do about pain and suffering. It’s built into the system.
    Tracy Richards: Which You invented.
    God: Right. But my problem was I could never figure out how to build anything with just one side to it.
    Tracy Richards: One side?
    God: You ever see a front without a back?
    Tracy Richards: No.
    God: A top without a bottom?
    Tracy Richards: No.
    God: An up without a down?
    Tracy Richards: No.
    God: OK. Then there can’t be good without bad, life without death, pleasure without pain. That’s the way it is. If I take sad away, happy has to go with it.

Leave a Reply

