I get the nicest rejection letters – but…Passage!

I get the nicest rejection letters.  Usually, these letters say nice things about my stories and ask to see more.  But the thing is, still rejection letters.  SO, just in case you missed it, I am posting a link to my first published short story (eMuse, December 08).  It was wonderful to have an encouraging letter from an editor who wanted to publish my work.  Here it is (I am db mcneill):

Sadly Emuse shut down, so the old link no longer works.  I republished this story on my blog here.

One thought on “I get the nicest rejection letters – but…Passage!

  1. Pingback: The Power of Editing « db mcneill – Momsomniac

Leave a Reply

