Taking a Little Break

I had intended to roll with “Other People’s Stories” for awhile. I really want to make the point about how “things are what you make them” and all it’s correlary statments/beliefs (you create your own reality, things happen for a reason, everything is for the best, yadda yadda yadda) can bump up against an individual’s “reality” in a cruel way (and as Deb stated earlier, can lead to victom blaming).

But as I thought about what I had to tell, I became too sad. Some of the loss touch’s me personally. Given the challenging changes in my own life right now, and that I have been quite ill, I will be taking a little break. Oh, I will likely write from time to time, but I need to keep it light for a few weeks.

Bear with me, friends, the crotchety old Mom you are used to will be back soon enough…

5 thoughts on “Taking a Little Break

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you have been ill — I hope you feel better soon! I know what you mean about some stories being hard to tell, and sometimes a break is a good thing. We will miss you and eagerly await your return. {hugs}

  2. rjjs8878

    I didn’t know you were ill. Keith never keeps me informed about what is happening. Is there anything I can do for you?

Leave a Reply

