GHD – The Power of Potty Talk

I seem to have a toilet-related theme going this week. Not surprising, with a baby just a few weeks old, poop is a big part of my life right now…

So ANYWAY – a few weeks ago, with M screaming again during the nightly shot, I hit upon the idea of telling him he could use bad words during the shot. I explained to him that sometimes that helps when things hurts. Apparently, it works.

Now, instead of screaming, he repeats, “Poopy stupid idiot.”

I love kids….

3 thoughts on “GHD – The Power of Potty Talk

  1. Tracy

    This is the best! I love how supportive you are of letting him express himself, and I just love what he did with it. Classic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

