Passage

Passage, a very Southern coming of age story, was originally published in the now defunct eMuse.  Happily, it lives on on-line, but I’d really like to see it in a more widely read publication.   One that accepts reprints, of course, or one that is anachronistic and doesn’t consider online publication to be “in print.” : )

Anyone have suggestions about where I should submit it?  It’s not what I usually read and therefore not what I usually write.  I am at a bit of a loss.  Would it be appropriate for young adult readers?  Literary journals?  Something else? I’d really love your thoughts.

And as a total aside, this story was dedicated to my sister, who knows why.

Leave a Reply

