New Novella Cover

I have been wanting a better cover for my YA science-fiction novella, The Pied Piper of St. May, but was unsure I could create it myself.  Recent interaction with old friends inspired me to try.

I am still unsure of the best way to get from drawing to a good JPEG image (and am open to suggestions).  This image is a scan to PDF converted to JPEG.  I don’t think that’s the best way to go. Nevertheless, I am pleased that this image is more in line with what a book cover ought to be. What do you think?

The Girl with UFO Eyes
6 thoughts on “New Novella Cover

  1. I like it!

    Does your scanner have an option to scan as a jpeg, or is PDF the only option? (I have an all-in-one machine and can scan as jpeg.)

    You could check an office store that offers printing (we have Kinko’s and Alphagraphics in my area) to see if they can get a clean jpeg for you. I have no idea if they even do this, but it’s all I can come up with at the moment.

  2. Pingback: Painting! | db mcneill - Momsomniac

Leave a Reply

