The Sakker 21 Day Challenge

I wonder how well I’d do at this challenge. I wonder if I could get my family to go along with it. What about you?

Sakker Family

Hello everyone (Roy typing here),

Our family (Roy 47 yrs.; Ashley 38 yrs.; Sophia 6 yrs.; Caleb 4 yrs.) has decided to create a 21 day challenge. The challenge, which we started on April 20th, is to refrain from saying anything negative about a person, place or thing. We have individual mason jars and a big bag of marbles to track our transgressions. Ashley and I are using the honor system when off on our own.

Day one brought marbles and insight. We all had multiple marbles in our jars, except for Sophia, who only had one. Sophia, widely considered the most genuinely sweet person in this family, is a consensus favorite to earn the least marbles over the course of this challenge.

Day one insight began before the first marble landed in my mason jar. From the very start of the day, I was conscious of my thoughts and processing these thoughts before…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

